Weekend fun in my Home town-Visakhapatnam

Last weekend I visited my home town that is Visakhapatnam to visit my sister,came from her in-laws quite a time after. So just on this occasion we planned a short trip to Puri, Konark which is around 6 Hrs from my place. But unfortunately it’s festival time in Puri and it will be fully crowded with many restrictions. So we cancelled it and decided to go for local sight-seeing.

Viskhapatnam a coastal region located in Eastern India surrounding by Eastern ghats and it is often called as Vizag- A city of Destiny..Vizag is already well-developed city with its so many industrial establishments and also it is one of the Major Tourist destination in India because of its natural harbour, beaches, Caves and Eastern ghats. We visited all these places from my child hood we are in search of a new places out skirts of city. At last we decided to go to Kialashgiri and Ramanaidu Hill top studio’s, though these are not new to us but these are less visited compared to other places in my city. Its summer in Vizag and sun is burning like anything but luckily its cloudy on that day and we are so happy for that. We had a nice time in both the places and I bet you would really love this place in all aspects and best time is visit is September-Feb…and here is the few clicks from my place…

 
RamanaiduStudio's
 
Ramanaidu Studio's view1
 
Ramanaidu Studio's View Point

Ramanaidu Studio's

About sarathrap

I am software professional and i love spending time in photograhy and travelling
This entry was posted in Nature, Photography, Travel, Travelogues, Uncategorized, Visakhapatnam, Vizag and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Weekend fun in my Home town-Visakhapatnam

  1. Hi there Sarath,
    Thanks for taking the time to stop my my little corner of the blogosphere, and for the follow. Your support is greatly appreciated, Hope to see more from you,

    Have a great day, πŸ™‚

    Eddie

    • sarathrap says:

      Hi Eddie…thanks for your time for visiting my blog…I am really looking for your updates from Ireland…..and I am really glad I found urs.

  2. mihrank says:

    This is a great post – I just had tears thinking back of my homeland and family. Bravo!

Leave a Reply

